How do I lock a customer?

Follow

Corporations have to keep invoice and payment data of their customers according to the legal obligations. For billwerk, the regulations of the German HBG / AO apply. Upon termination of the business relationship, this data cannot be deleted. Therefore customers can only be locked.

Locking a customer makes it unable to edit his or her data and stops the billing of all contracts, associated with this customer. 

This functionality can be used to temprarily lock a customer. 

 Lock customer

To lock a customer, click on "Lock customer" in the customer details.

All active contracts are stopped and therefore are no longer billed. No changes can be made during this time. It is also not possible for the customer to change contact details, edit the contract details or place new orders.

Most of the functions in the contract details are locked. It is only possible to annulate, cancel, cancel immediately or move the contract.

Unlock customer

The customer lock can be lifted again by clicking on "Unlock customer" inside the customer details.

After unlocking, the switches for payment escalation, threshold billing, recurring payments and automatic billing are deactivated.


The switches must be switched on manually. As soon as "Automatic Billing" has been activated, all invoices for the contract are settled retroactively and the associated payments are automatically triggered.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful